Face-to-face meetings with people are much more effective than meetings held on the telephone or via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that meeting face-to-face will bring much more joy than if the meetings are held online. I truly believe that the impact of seeing person in real life is bigger than if the meeting is conducted online.

Studying online can be a big problem for students, because it is hard to be engaged in the process of education when all learner can see is teacher’s face and not the clarification of the material they are working on. For instance, if it is mathematics or any science, where being able to see a physical explanation of an exercise is crucial, it can be ten times harder for student who are not so strong in science to understand the subject. When a person can see what they are doing in class, the probability that they will truly acknowledge the topic and the subject itself increases, then if they only were able to see professor’s face and nothing more.

The possibility of seeing person’s face with their reactions and gestures is crucial for good communication. Even if the camera is turned on during an online meeting, it will not be able to convey the person’s feelings to its interlocutor in the same way as if they were sitting opposite each other. Also, many companies prefer to hold their important conferences strictly offline, they gather all the workers in one city or country, if this is a transaction between several companies, and only when everyone has arrived, the meeting can officially be started. This way the main company can be sure that all the people who is present at the congress will be involved and that the meeting would not be interrupted because of bad internet connection.

All things considered, I support the idea of meeting with people in real life, so that I can really see person’s emotions and it is much easier for me to communicate this way.