Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that families who send their children to private schools mustn’t pay taxes that support the state education system. I completely disagree with this idea because all citizens should pay the taxes even they not benefit from the taxes and all children need to benefit from strong educational system.

Firstly, paying taxes for public education is a social responsibility for all citizens for equality, strong education system and for a more educated society. If parents who sent their children to private schools not pay the taxes, this mean less support for public education system. A poor education system creates an uneducated society and uneducated society creates a worse country. For example, wealthy families can afford their children’s private school but they will live in same country with low-income families. In others word, if they don’t support public education, they will have bad service in Hospital, in school, because the students which they do not supported with taxes, will be a doctor, a teacher in the future.

Secondly, the tax reduction to wealthy families could create inequality and reduce government income from taxes. Also, this is very complex process. So the government needs more staff for solve the tax refund process and this leads to spending more money and harms the government. In addition, if wealthy families receive tax breaks, there will be two possibilities. Either they’ll take more taxes from poor families who mostly use public systems or they’ll reduce the public service quality due to low tax income.

In conclusion, I disagree that parents with children in private schools should be exempt from public education taxes. Every citizen should contribute to public education system for maintain equal opportunities to all students and more educated society.