Fast food has become more common in recent years.Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifesyles and diets.Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, fast food has grown increasingly popular to both young people and adults. It is argued by many people that it has negative effects on lifestyles and health. This essay totally agrees with this argument, as fast food cause laziness and obesity in people.

On the one hand, fast food can affect negatively on people’s lifestyle since it encourages laziness. Fast food brings too much convenience in terms of speed, which makes many people dependent on it and gradually cooking or buying food by themselves become too rare. The convenience that fast food brings also leads to their lives revolving around it, when a person gets used to its speed and convenience, it will be difficult for him/her to change his/her lifestyle. For instance, many studies have shown that 90% of people who depend on fast food tend to be sedentary and rarely cook for themselves. In addition, it also shows that many people find it difficult to break out of this lifestyle after becoming too dependent on it.

One the other hand, fast food also has negative effects on consumers’ health if consumed too often and the most common negative effect is obesity. Obesity is not natural but it comes from the fat in fast food, this not only makes you gain weight quickly but also leads to many heart-related diseases. Another key issue is the appearance, which obese becomes bigger, making them feel tired with every step and sweating a lot, making them smell disgusting, and most people when they reach this stage will find it very difficult to change.

In conclusion, fast food may be convenient and fast, but the damage it causes is terrible. Obesity as well as heart problems caused by the fat in fast food can lead to death, so limit your fast food intake and change your lifestyle before you regret it.