Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

Consuming ready-made food has become a societal trend due to its popularity and ease. While some people believe that this trend is advantageous for a variety of reasons, I am convinced that it is not a wise choice for human eating habits or physical health.

The primary reason for the rise in popularity of prepackaged foods is due to the convenience and the positive effect for people’s busy lives. Many restaurants now provide fast food meals that allow individuals to feel full immediately without having to spend additional time preparing. This enables people to assume that they can properly manage their time, which results in time savings for working professionals.

However, it is indisputable that excessive junk food consumption can have a number of negative consequences, including a lower public health index and degradation of human brain function. Fast food is known as the cuisine that is processed with a lot of preservative ingredients that can affect human health. An experimental study conducted by a leading UK university in the UK (2022) found that people who consume fast food for years are found to have significant chronic diseases, such as cancer, diabetes, and heart failure. In addition to these health risks, consuming junk food also can lead to impaired brain function. Research by the FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization) indicates that children who eat fast food every day who eat fast food daily tend to have lower academic performance rather than children who eat a completely cooked meal from home.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that eating a balanced and well-made meal from home with the proper amount of ingredients is far superior instead of eating fast food every day. It is clearly unwise to indulge in excessive fast food consumption due to its popularity, as it can have a considerable negative impact on both bodily health and cognitive function.