Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

In the majority of countries, junk food is only increasing in popularity and is now universal. Different people react to that change differently, and while some believe that such a trend is positive, others say that it is negative. Personally, I think that it is always better to eat healthily, and junk food is very harmful to people’s bodies.

First reason why this is a negative trend is the effect fast food has on people’s health. Since products used in fast-food industries are not fresh and have many harmful chemicals, such food will have a negative outcome regarding one’s body. For example, there are many studies which conclude that eating unhealthily can lead to problems with weight. Therefore, I believe that junk food is not something that people should consume regularly.

Secondly, despite popular belief, fast food is mainly more expensive than if the person cooked a meal themselves. Many people choose junk food because they believe that it is more cost effective, which is incorrect, since fewer products can be made into multiple dishes, while for the same cost, people get only one meal of junk food. I think that it is always better to spend more time on preparation than to eat only fast food.

In conclusion, while some hold the opinion that an increase in the consumption of unhealthy food is positive, I strongly disagree and believe that people should always put their health as a number one priority and be mindful about their consumption