Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to the babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, parents should equally divide responsibilities of all possible aspects of life. I completely disagree with this perspective that mothers are only responsible for deciding and to bringing the children up. Both should equally involve in decision-making for the coming generations. There are diverse advantages children receive, as paternal and maternal figure may teach a wide range of practical aspects of life to youngsters.

Many young ones fail to cope with situations later in life, especially in professional life, as parents, notably mothers, only emphasis on academic component in earlier stage of child development. This factor has led children lacking essential skills require to resolving the professional issues. Fathers face several challenges, especially at the workplace including constant pressure by the senior management for completion of projects or secure another employment in order to stablise the finances. Consequently, dealing with multiple issues ultimately enhances their problem-solving skills, and this experience can eventually help them guide their children in dealing with real-life issues.

There are certain elements, notably emotions, that youngsters require to develop in order to succeed in specific careers, and mothers have a natural tendency to instill the former trait in their children, which fathers lack. For example, individuals that are associated with healthcare settings require to counsel patients and their relatives. However, some experienced doctors lack the empathetic nature because they were raised primarily by father, who fail to teach the emotional skills, affecting patient-doctor relationship in the long-term. This highlights the importance of mothers contributing to the emotional development of children, as these skills are crucial for professional success

In conclusion, it is imperative for parents to equally share responsibilities rather than burdening the maternal figure, as children require guidance of both in order to succeed in their professions.