Few people devote time to hobbies these days. Why do you think this is the case, and what effect does this have on an individual and society in general? You should spend around 40 minutes on this task and write at least 250 words in the essay.

The world is full with billions of people. Every individual has its own capabilities and hobbies. These hobbies are responsible to shape an individual and society. I will explain how these hobbies contribute in a person’s intellectuality and grooming of a society. My justifications are below.

Twenty first century has witnessed advancement in the technology. This technology has snatched hobbies from common people with the help of mobile phones and use of social media. Before the invent of mobile phone, everyone used to enjoy their life by doing common activities such as gardening, painting, and playing outdoor games. It is found in humans that they are unable to focus on their life, studies and job these days. This has slightly raised mental and financial stress among them.

A society’s betterment depends on an individual’s efforts as stated that small drops of water makes an ocean. It is noted in communities where people do not pay attention to their hobbies, they suffer a lot. For instance, a teacher, who has left his hobbies, will not be able to teach students properly in the school. As you know that students are called cream of the country. If these students do not study properly, they will not be able to serve their nation properly and ultimately the country will vanish from the world map.

In conclusion, life is very beautiful. It is necessary to take care of the life and pay attention to hobbies. Small hobbies affect an individual’s physical and mental health. At the end, the community has to suffer in the form of social and financial loss of the country.