Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

It is widely recognized that a large number of people today do not prioritize walking in their lives, causing an increase in some human diseases. This essay will first indicate the chief culprits behind this phenomenon before showing how to alleviate it.

This is evidenced by the fact that urban dwellers too focus on wealth which causes them to spend most of their time and money to promote their careers. Therefore, some of them are willing to work overtime and decrease the frequency of their physical activities. In addition, overcrowding kinds of entertainment such as online platforms or news about celebrities, directing their attention to the fictional life and covering their leisure time. These create a paradox that while the lifespan is expanding owing to the promotion of life quality, the health issues related to sedentary young people are also growing.

There are some ways to reduce the aforementioned issues. Firstly, they should consider promoting the health insight of citizens so as to in the hope to enhance walking in the workplace, which is one of the contributors to alleviating the health problems related to officers sitting for a long time. Secondly, companies should encourage their employees to engage in physical activities such as walking, running, and playing sports, among others, all of which are comprehensive approaches. In addition, a real example is that in many developed countries such as France or Italy, the governments usually encourage their locals to focus on their health by the way willing to pay to build facilities of traffic for walking or cycling.

In conclusion, sedentary people who are not willing to engage in physical activities would have numerous negative consequences for their health later in life. Each person can still overcome this challenge by concerning about their health and encouraging people surrounding them to join in walking.