Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that finance classes should be added to school schedules as a compulsory subject to make students manage their profit with good effect. In my opinion this is an advantageous idea and a number of schools should provide this opportunity.

To begin with, being aware of financial life is vital for each person. In other words, from childhood people start to deal with money until their mature age. A number of humans fail to manage their expenses as well as saving their profit, and such a practice would be perfect for them. For instance, my younger sibling was not responsible in terms of his savings. Consequently, my father decided to send him to business school, where he learned about the importance of money and never ever made the same mistakes.

Secondly, knowing about all details about money, one can be less vulnerable in case of being cheated or stolen. If one uses his bank account or mobile version of savings properly, with certain knowledge, he will not face failure in any cases. A vivid example of this can be my friend’s case. He did not know about the fact that he could be stolen and kept his card and the code of that card together in the same wallet. It was easy for the robber to humiliate him and get the money.

On the other hand, there are several people who claim that studying this is not a big necessity. They prefer science or languages rather than financial education, because in their opinion if you do not know your profession well, finance knowledge would not be needed, but if one makes a good career, he will start to learn finance tips easily.

In conclusion, having financial classes is gaining a lot of popularity and is crucial nowadays. However, there can be several conflicts about this practice.