Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Finding a job that makes you happy is becoming more diffictul with each year. People in many developing countries believe that finding satisfaction in your job is a luxury. I think there may be several reasons for this and in this essay I will try to explain my opinion on the topic.

To begin, I can agree that being satisfied with your job is not a common occurence not only in developing countries but also in rich, well-developed ones as well. One of the reasons why, is that our modern world is very fast-paced and you are expected to achieve some form of success by the time you are in your early 30s. What I mean by success is you want to have a car, your own house, some money to spend on yourself as well as some savings for the future. To gain all of this you would need a high-paying job. The problem is very rarely the job that pays much is also the job that makes you happy. Very few people are able to turn their hobby, something they enjoy doing, into a job that bring them stability. So the peolpe are forced to choose between the job that will make them happy but not rich, or the job that will pay well but they will not enjoy doing.

But I don’t think it’s such a big problem. Sure, working in a job that you hate is going to make your life miserable and it is, probably, better to leave it and find something that you can, at least, tolerate. The key to having a healthy life with the job that you may not enjoy doing is finding correct work-life balance. If you spend only required amount of time for your job and have the rest of the day for yourself, if your boss and collegues know that after your shift ended you will not be responding to calls or messages, then you can have a pretty happy life outside job. It would work for me personally, although other people may disagree.

In conclusion I can say that while finding a job satisafaction is quite diffuclt nowadays and the main reason for this is the always increasing need to have enough money for yourself there are ways in which you can live with not ideal job.