First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job? To what extent do you agree?

There are multiple factors in job selection ranging from appearance to communication skills. However, although the interview is crucial in career hiring, it is disagreed that it is considered the most important since the individuals’ achievements and professional experience of the candidates are significantly more beneficial.

Firstly, the academic performance is a vital role in choosing employees as it secures more qualified workers in the field of occupation. In other words, those people who obtained a university degree and even a master’s degree will be far more professional then those who just have a normal grade sheet from any university. For instance, in many firms, it has been noticed that those individuals with credential certificates have performed a bit higher than those who just possess some good communication skills. Therefore, the ability to conduct an oral interview does not mean at all that a person can have such an academic professioncy.

A second criteria is the professional experience, undoubtedly the past experience about a specific field is shaping a mandatory factor in selecting applicants. As an illustration, having previous knowledge about the career will return in substantial benefits on the company that are holding these interviews. When it comes to such a field like medicine, for example, owning previous experience is indispensable to choose new doctors more than just the speech capabilities. Thus, the experties of the employees will ensure much job performance than their interaction abilities.

In conclusion, while good interviewing ability is definitely beneficial for employers to judge the character of those they are hiring, it is esential to consider more other important requirements such as personal accomplishments and deep knowledge. Hence, the job managers ensure that their applicants have both social and academic factors to be successful in their career life and achieve the required job quality.