First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job? To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that people usually judge others looking on their clouth, hair style, smell and so on. There are some individuals who think that an employee should make good first empression to get a work place. I agree with the former, due to the first think that people see when get acquainted with new person, is the quality of their suite or how good they look like, then the way how they talk and ability to share with oppinion.

There are strong arguments to support the idea, that securing a good job depend on first impression. Firstly, most of employees are use to think that wearing a clasical cloath is suitable for interviews, in order to jeans or short scuirts. To be precise, bright colours and prints make others think that an individual isn’t serious enough, rather then black and white costumes that make impression of qualified person. For example, scientists proved that interviews more often prefer workers with pleasent face, cleen shoes and comfortable voice.

Furthermore, not only apperiance is important but also the way how person speaks, the tember of voice, body language he or she uses. In other words, if people act confidently, without stops in thier speach, speak calm and clearly report their mind, it will be beneficial in the first meeting. To illustrate, if take two person, first of them will be in dirty t-shirt and pants, talk agresively and about unnecessery information, while the second will wear an expencive suite, with deep voice and answer logical. As a result, most of people would rather to choose the second one due to human factor, even if the first worker might have higher education or more soft skills.

To sum up, due to arguments such as good appereance and confidant behavior. In my opinion, first impression play a big role in success in securing a dream job.