For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

For centuries, the main conponents of education have been reading, writing and math. Reacently, there has been a growth of people who think that computer skill should be added to this list becuase of the rapid growth in comupers.

Over the last cuple of dacaeds, the IT industry as grown reppiedly and we use computers in our every day lifes. Nowadays, many people use computers through soft-ware such as Exel, google, pawerpoint, or some even create there own soft-ware by computer programing, such people are needed in many companies and reaserch.Last year, I took a class that tought the basices of using Exel, and although I found it fusturating at times, I could see it being useful and using some of the feachers in my futer. Eventhough they only tought the elementary ways to use it I think that it’s a start and that I’m one of the firest generations to learn these skills at school. My school also has tablits to help students with developing computer skills aswell.

In conterary, I don’t think that it would be valued as mush as the education of writing, reading, math, and other subjects in school. But, computer skills could be extreamly useful when it comes to job-hunting. although, not all carier feelds have the need for these skills.

In conclosion, having the skill to manipulate a computer easly is very usful and needed in todays sosiety, not all fealds of work has a need for these skills and I think that the education that is considered the will stay the same.