For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as writing, reading and maths. With the advent of computer , some people think that computer skill made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree

In the modern era, there are three essential parts of education such as reading, writing and math. However, it is thought by some people that adding a fourth computer skill would be effective for children to learn. In my point of view, children would benefit by knowing how to use computers as it plays a major part in our life, however, some kids might get addicted to technology.

To begin with, having an understanding of technology is a requirement of this era because it could provide food on the table. Nowadays, technology’s influence is at its peak and is planned to only increase further in the future which means demand for jobs connected to computers is high. For example, programmers are considered an essential part of every company because of the fact that they would need a site designed for them, someone who is able to deal with mistakes made by computers that take place in office life. This profession is popular among students. Learning the ability of using the computer would be helpful for a child in order to

have basic technical knowledge.

On the contrary, the fact that children are being adapted to computers from an early age might cause debates among parents. Frequent interactions with technology can lead to addiction to video games or watching videos from channels in behalf of spending too much time online. However, if children are introduced to the rules of using computers they also should learn about the negative effects of it. By using this approach addiction to computers would be widespread due to the kids knowing the disadvantage of such behavior.

To sum up all the statements above, I would like to say that adding a fourth computer skill beside the main three (reading, writing and maths) is a beneficial suggestion for the reason that children would be able to use computers freely as it is needed in the modern era. Even if there are risks of kids using technology too much, it can be easily solved by a proper lesson of the reasons why it is dangerous.