For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as writing, reading and maths. With the advent of computer , some people think that computer skill made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree

In today’s digital world, some people believe that th goverment should made computer skills as core skill in education alongside with reading, writing and arithmetic. Personnaly, i agree with this view because computer literacy improve both learning and job opportunities.

To begin with, computer skills help student learn more effectively. This can be seen in the way early access to online research tool opens up an infinite soures of human’s knowledges, which can ensure students independent self-learning capabilities, uplifting study productivity and also expanding knowledge beyond their curriculum. A clear illustration of this is online learning platforms, specifically Khan Academy and courses, allow student to access high-quality lessons from all of the world.

Moreover, computer professional is also important for future employment. This can be explained that most of big company nowaday require employees to proficient in basic office infromatics. This is a way for help employers to ensure high productivity right at the beginning of career, and is clearly evident in the common requirement for MOS and ICDL certificates in CV, making computer skills a prerequisite for apply a job. Furthemore, the mastery of specialized software opens up career advancement and opportunities for high-income in technical fields. This is evident in the high demand for professionals skilled in AutoCAD or Adobe Suite, granting them access to technical creative and lucrative careers

In conclusion, computer literacy should be seen as an essential skill because it is a indispensable in this modern era and also supports for both education and job development.