For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree

For many individuals, the motivation to go to their workplace and work hard is to make money. To some extent, I agree with this point of view, but there are other aspects to consider.

On the one hand, it might seem that many people are working hard because of earning money. Firstly, money is the basic need for everyone to fulfill their daily activities. For example, people need to earn money for their daily expenses such as food, clothing, housing and many other expenses, without money they cannot survive in the developed world.

On the other hand, people look at work as a source of motivation and find purpose in it. People looking for better opportunities and roles tend to do a little more than others. This way, they stand out in the eyes of their managers and receive promotions, expanded job responsibilities, and career advancement. Additionally, some of them seek a sense of achievement in their work rather than money. For example, a teacher attends classes after school to work with poor students and help them get good grades in exams. Working professionals do this to feel fulfilled and also to serve the nation.

In conclusion, money is the basic need of society for survival and we cannot deny the need for money. However, not every person works hard to earn money, some also want to help others and learn skills from their job.