Foreign language learning should begin in primary school rather than in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that students learning foreign language in the primary school has more grip and they become more fluent in that language. The young people can learn anything very easily at young age so I strongly believe that they should start learning second language in primary school. My viewpoint is well explained in the ensuing paragraph.

The foremost argument for my stance is to teach the youth foreign language at their younger age. Because, it helps them to enhance their thinking ability. They will able to communicate very easily and understand other culture more precisely. Researches shows a significant improvement in the behaviour of a youngster knowing a different language.

Moreover, learning a new language at a very short age helps an individual to develop deep thinking and it sharpens the brain. It is widespread that children born in China and India has more sharp and well develop brain even in Olympiads like mathematics the top score is achieved by this two countries student as at every young age they start learning foreign language.

While some may counter argue that teaching of foreign language should be start from secondary schooling. Since, they believe that learning other language at small age makes own culture disowned. They will not understand their native language precisely. And we may see its adverse consequences. In earlier times Afghanistan had majority of Hindus then they started accepting other culture and as we can see todays there are no Hindu left in Afghanistan.

To conclude, I believe foreign language should be learn by an individual at very young age as it helps in the growth of brain and may leads to new and better innovation.