Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an onging debate that foreign tourists should give more payment as compared to native tourists for local cultural and historical charismas. I completely agree with this statement that non-native guest should charged higher amount for cultural values because it is rare experience for tourists that are non-native and as native citizen, individuals should get the chance to experience and learn their nation cultural diversities.

Firstly, local cultural value are specific to a particular place, which cannot be experienced easily. It shows the local traditions and story of ancients, which makes it priceless. Moreover, it cannot be copied and shown as a regular movies and that makes it master peice. For instance, Nepal’s Newari Culture, is confined to its locality and place that even it is demonstrated in foreign countries, it won’t be that intimidating and it makes it rare and priceless. Therefore, it is captivating and tourists obviously pay reasonable price to venture it.

Secondly, natives should be offered with reasonable lower price so that they can learn the cultural and traditions of different ethics. Moreover, acknowledging and studying local cultural values helps to preserve ancient traditions. If the price is high than the normal range, people would not get attracted, which is obviously won’t give positive effect. For example, The Tharu Latthi Dance that is specific to Tharu Culture, priced Rs 5000 per head, would cost Rs 50,000 for 10 person, which is unaffordable for a average Nepali citizens. Therefore, if a local cultural values costs high, individuals would not be able to afford, and consequently, they could not get the chance to learn it.

In conclusion, local cultural and historical attractions, being super rare and unique, non-native vistors should charged higher amount compared to locals, and making it affordable for natives helps to boots its popularity, preserving it from being endangered.