Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that tourists from overseas should be charged more than local residents to visit important and historical places. I completely disagree with this view that tourists have to pay more than normal price.

On the one hand, insisted tourists on paying more money to enter the historical and cultural attractions would be the best way to funding for the maintenance of these important buildings. In this way, government will be able to spend to eloborate those attractions. Secondly, tourists may understand the value of such kind of places. That means that they possibley pay more attention when they spare more money than they expected. For instance, my friend last year went to the Spanish and he realised that this holiday cost a lot to him but he said to me he spent more time and attention to visit important sites and monuments of Spanish.

On the other hand, If travellers realised they would have to pay more to enter historical and cultural attractions in a particular nation, they would decide not to go holiday to this country. For instance, my parents last week faced to the dilemma of whether went to the Russian or Japany for holiday and then they chose Japany due to price. Secondly, tourists might get bad impressions about this country when they pay a lot mindlessly. This may lead to decreasing the number of tourists, meaning that historical buildings and monuments would be a risk of unsufficiend funding to decorate or prevent them.

In conclusion, I believe that every effort should be attract tourists, and it would be unproductuve to make them pay more than local residents.