Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a heated debate about whether international travelers should be charge more than local residents for cultural and historical sites. Personally, while higher costs can improve the country’s economy, I disagree with this statement that foreign people have a right to pay equal with local person.

On the other hand, when foreign visitors pay more for cultural and historical attractions, it brings numerous benefits for owners and government. Firstly. For owners, it brings more income as well as creating to them an opportunity to refurbish and improve facilities and destination’s layout. Secondly, the state can reap huge benefits thanks to the increasing of economy. Therefore, the government might concentrate more on tourism and historical locations, such as investing more funding to remain historical sites and make people easily accessible with tourist guides.

On the other hand, I believe that setting higher fees for foreign visitors bring some drawbacks not only indigenous people but also the country. Indeed, foreign tourists contribute to the economy of the host country with the money they spend on wide range of foods and services which improved by local people and famous location. If travelers realized that they have to pay more to visit cultural and historical destinations, they would feel discriminated and not go to that country. For example, in China, when foreign people heard about a local people’s fees for a musical performance which has a lower price than they have to purchase, they become angrier and more dissatisfied. Finally, this phenomenon quickly spread on social platforms which brings many negative comments and behavior for this tourism.

Consequently, although higher prices help increase the economy in the country and local people, I also disagree with this statement due to the potential dangers.