Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Opinions vary regrading whether when tourists travel to foreign countries, they have to pay more than local residents for historic sites. From my own perspective, I have significant concerns about this issue.

Proponents supporting the idea argue that charging higher fees to foreign visitors could bring positive aspects to local authorities. The first advantage is developing economic conditions, foreign visitors paying higher fees translates to increased tax revenue, these taxes can be used for improving infrastructure and services in attractions and reduce pollution. Another reason is specific demands from certain delegations, they request for own national foods or private tour guide. Therefore, increasing costs for all these services are evidently justified.

Despite several merits, I believe the problem from this perspective outweigh the immediate advantages. Increasing costs for only international visitors is unfair decisions and showing the discrimination. A single destination cannot charge varying fees for different individuals. This practice will cause discomfort and embarrassment to tourists, potentially dissuading them from revisiting the attractions. Furthermore, imposing higher prices will leave negative impressions to people over the world, diminishing the appealing and fascinating attractions, adversely impacting the negative aspects to the tourism industry and economy.

In conclusion, while some benefits is minimal and unstable, the influence of rising costs for only foreign visitors is more concerns and leaving the long-terms consequences for the local residents and authorities.