Forests produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. But every year tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation? To what results may it lead?

Forests play a vital role in producing fresh oxygen and regulating climate. However, deforestation which happens every year lessens our planet’s tree cover. The causes of reducing the forest square are mostly due to the development of human society. Because of deforestation, the climate becomes more extreme these days.

Deforestation is caused by many reasons such as burning forests, producing hydroelectricity and making more room for development. The latter reason makes a huge impact on the quantities of tree cover on earth. The more human society develops, the larger of land we need to use. Due to the lack of land for building, cultivating and producing, people resort to taking the land from the forest, which results in a forest decline. Moreover, development also leads to expanding pollution and running out of natural resources, including wood and phytomedicine taken from the forests. With constantly destroying by humans, nature no longer can recover from its loss.

There are consequences we can see clearly because of deforestation. Storms and other extreme weather are frequently seen these days. Not only becoming more frequent, but storms are also much stronger and cause more loss, especially when we don’t have the cover of forests anymore. Moreover, the summers, which used to be mild in some countries, now become hotter and longer. The climate has changed so much that humans are not used to it anymore.

In conclusion, forests are important in regulating climate. Without them, natural disasters come more often and the climate is harsher. Deforestation is a huge problem nowadays, caused mostly by cutting down trees for more land.