Forests produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. But every year tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation? To what results may it lead?

Climate change has become one of the major challenges in the world and deforestation is a considerable contributor of this situation. Even though the forests provide us a healthier planet, human beings destroy them for various purposes. In this essay, I will explain those reasons and their fatal consequences.

The number of tree cover is decreasing day by day due to human activities, such as, some companies are cutting the trees for tourism sector, building residential areas, mining, or constructing a factory. For example, numerous green spaces are cutted off in Turkey for constructions of hotels and roads . Additionally, grazing areas are being increased for the profits of animal husbandry. Therefore, large squares of forests are lessening every day because of deforestation.

Furthermore, there are countless drawbacks of destroying woodlands. Rainforests increase air quality and compensate warming temperatures by releasing oxygen, while absorbing carbon dioxide, and water. Accordingly, global warming caused by deforestation leads to drought, loss of biodiversity, and even the threat of extinction for some species. Besides, as humans, we might not be able to find any water source in the future.

In conclusion, there are plenty of reasons why individuals harm forested lands irresponsibly, and also many negative impacts on our environment caused by this ignorance. I genuinely believe that governments should implement more strict policies and regulations to encourage sustanibility. For instance, they can invest more in renewable energy sources, promote sustainable agriculture practices, and provide eco-friendly options for tourism and husbandry sectors.