Forests produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. But every year tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation? To what results may it lead?

During the process of photosynthesis, plants produce vital for the entire world oxygen, affecting climate directly. However, the woods, wich are covering Earth, have been experiencing a considerable loss for the past few decades.

First of all, with the rise of human population the demands for timber have increased significantly. Even though this trend poses a threat for nature, there are several sectors which are required tree material. The building field is one of the causes of elevated deforestation. Over the period of humanity existance, the request for a log supply was always major. Nevertheless, lately, the demands became even more noticeable. For instance, in the twenty first century, the construction sphere had ranked second in the Chinese economy. Following that, their forest clearing rate grew as well. Another valuable point to consider is paper and cardboard industry, these materials are produced by using mainly timber, alongside with several other substances. Based on that, their wood consumption accounts for a large portion compared to other manufacturing. For example, statistically, a common factory in the USA utilises approximately 10% of overall domestic supplies.

Eventually, the actions discussed above might lead to the inevitable consequences. To begin with, green plants play a crucial role in the production of oxygen, consuming simultaneously tons of harmful for the planet’s environment carbon dioxide. This slows down Global Warming since the level of the greenhouse gas remains stable. Besides, woodlands are the habitat for the numerous endodontic species, which together with the clearing of forests lose their homes and become vulnerable to extinction.

All in all, it can be seen that humanity’s requirements for timber in areas such as building and paper production have highly increased during the last years. To meet the demands in these fields, deforestation is incresingly widespread nowadays. However, such actions of humankind lead to appalling climate change issues and extinction of forest species.