Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Should regular college-goers engage themselves in all sorts of recreational activities rather than just focusing centrally on their academics? I entirely find it to be logical considering its outcomes in terms of individual’s holistic development as well as mitigated levels of stress and anxiety.

One of the major benefits of not confining oneself to educational work is an opportunity for a well-rounded personal progress. This is because, when students would devote a fraction of their study hours to other indispensable activities, such as physical exercising and socializing with others, this would prompt their interpersonal skills as well as assist them to remain fit. For instance, some of the great leaders who we see today, instead of putting sole emphasis on education, they gain enlightenment through their external environment, along with carrying out their most preferred hobbies. Therefore, partaking into different activities bring the best out of a person and lead to a comprehensive development.

Besides paving a way for an overall growth, the incorporation of leisure tasks in ones schedule facilitates reduced stress. If a student would spend their considerable amount of time on mere academics, then their undesirable performance might put them in a state of utter devastation. In order to overcome this situation, one needs to engage themselves in their favorite pastimes, which would serve as a great tool for distraction, and thereby providing an ample space for rejuvenation.

To recapitulate, owing to a number of benefits in the form of balanced development, along with a scope for diverting attention from anxiety-provoking events, I am completely convinced that all full time university pupils, instead of only devoting time to studies, should involve themselves into other activities as well, suiting to their personal interests.