Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that university students often allocate their time for studying, others consider that despite this, they should participate in other activities. I strongly disagree because students should invest their time in studying and not to do others.

It is true that students attending universities should devote a huge amount of study time. This comes from students needing to focus on gaining qualifications and building a foundation of their expertise in their major. Today, many employers always seek candidates who are highly knowledgeable in their major. Having specialized knowledge can increase their opportunities to get a job. However, if they do not concentrate on their study full-time to do other activities, they may reduce their valuable knowledge in their major, leading to hard to find a better job in the future.

In addition, many activities unrelated to the field of study can consume a huge amount of time, causing students to lose valuable study hours. While these activities may offer opportunities for personal development, this also reduces their focusing time on research their major. This can ultimately decrease their academic performance, which can impact their future job. Moreover, studying at university is not only about learning knowledge in class but also requires students to self-study. Therefore, instead of taking their time on other activities, they can use that time to research deeply about their major, which will help them enhance their knowledge and expertise.

In conclusion, I do not agree that they do other activities instead studying because the job market requires candidates to have a high knowledge of their major and studying in universities is not about learning in the class.