Full-time students spend a lot of time studying, but some people say that they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that participation in other activities plays crucial role for students, as nowadays many full-time students have begun to prioritise non-academic activities over spending extensive time on studies. While some people may oppose this notion, I strongly argue in favor as it can be beneficial for overall well-being and promotes the development of social skills.

Spending too much time on non-academic activities can effect on academic results. Focusing excessively on other activities rather than studying may lead to negative consequences in overall academic performance, as students have less energy, and concentration, which can cause weaker learning outcomes. Student who mostly prioritise extracurricular activities over academic responsibilities may eventually face a lack of time for exam preparation and coursework.

Engaging in other activities except academic ones, however, can have positive effects.

Being interested in non-study related activities can maintain well-being of individual studying at university. Spending prolonged period of time on academic work may result in declining health and increased levels of stress, whereas participating in other activities allows people to take mental break. Taking part in non-academic persuits allows students to refresh their minds and study more effectively afterwards.Another significant argument to oppose the effects on studying is the development of social skills. By participating in many activities, learners can improve essential skills such as teamwork, communication and time managment, which are often not fully tought through academic study alone. Engaging in group projects, individuals can enhance their interpersonal skills and learn to work effectively with others.

In conclusion, even though spending excessive time on other activities rather than academic ones may cause poor academic performances, positive consequences cannot be replaced, because to both opportunities to recharge and development of essential skills.