Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Essay

Nowadays gender equality is still the main problem in society in which we live. Woman do not have opportunity as manin many aspects. I completely disagree with this statement, gender equality has been achieved in our country. Women have the same rights, powers and responsibilities as the right to vote and same salary.

Although it’s impossible to make general conclusion on this topic since there are different circumstances in different countries. But very women have equal constitutional rights to vote. Feme has the right to choose in any levels , from a representative in local government to the president of the country. for example In 2021, elections for the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan were held, every female citizen of our city participated in the presidential elections and voted for the name of the chosen candidate.

In the professional sphere, women receive equal opportunities for promotion and promotion with men and even perform official duties, with the exception of those that may be prohibited for women’s health reasons. As long as women have the necessary qualifications and competencies, they are certainly considered for senior positions, and they also receive the same salary as men for well-done work. For instance, Women also work in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan, also hold consular positions and receive government ranks. Moreover receive the same salary and benefits as male part of workers.

In conclusion, while challenges persist in the pursuit of gender equality, substantial advancements have been realized in various aspects of life. Women today enjoy comprehensive rights and opportunities on par with men, enabling them to participate fully in societal functions. Therefore, I strongly believe that we have made significant headway in achieving gender equality in my country.