Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s contemporary epoch, there is no discrimination on the basis of gender; however, some individuals realize that equality between male and female has already been achieved, while others thought that progress is still needed to be made. In my perspective, I accord to the later statement due to some rationales that I will discuss in my impending paragraphs.

To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why discrimination on the basis of gender is still present and equality between genders needed to be progressed. Predominantly, many people are mistreating the women and compelling them to live their life according to their choice. As they still feel that they are superior and heir of their family. So, they are not respecting women. Furthermore, many places are present which do not give preference to ladies to work with them. As it is undeniable fact that women can work more than men, their mind is very brilliant and their work is accurate than men. Besides this, many uneducated towns, they are not allowing their daughters to study as they feel that their work is to make chapatis. Resultantly, progress is needed to make equality between the girls and the boys.

Nevertheless, there are certain reasons claim that equality between the genders has already been achieved. The first and most significant is, now peopls are educating their both children, either girl or boy in good school. As it is seen that they are giving preference to girls too because they feel that girls are more intelligent. Moreover, girls are given more opportunities by the authorities, they are giving scholarships that help them to study till graduate. As authorities wanted to give equality to girls. For instance, a headline from BBC (British Broadcasting Council) reports that authorities are providing more facilities to girls than their parents so that no one can stop them to progress.

To conclude, I reiterate that although authorities are providing a lot of authorities to girls to make them equal to boys; however, there is still a need of progress to make them capable and independent. So, they will be free from the restrictions of others.