General Training Writing sample task – Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays the old people in britain decide to move to a rest house for ancients and this is for having a great and peaceful lifestyle. In this homes the old adults spend their time reading, talking with their rooms partners, getting medical checks or doing some excersises with the supervision of nurses. They always take the decision. Also, some relates support it. So anytimes the state take the reponsibility to asume the cost of that care.

Personaly I think that is an excellent idea because, a lot of adults paid takes through their lives while working. So maybe the taxes coud be use to pay the price of the house services. Although this is not covers the total of invest.

On the other hand the accommodations could be better if a person pay more. For example: My grandmother paid $2000 dollar per month and she got a better room with a big bed, personal nurse for 24 hours, a medical review per week. Also sh could hang out 1 day at the week with a relate. So that’s the difference between the others ancientes in the house.

In conclusion old people should pay the service with their own money but if the government could bring an additional support, it will be great.