Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, genetic engineering has gained many remarkable achievements. However, some opinions consider that it is a dangerous trend, and should be limited. In this essay, I will share my opposite opinions to the argument.

Firstly, genetic engineering has helped agriculture better. Due to the fixing genes technology on the plants, scientists produced more crops that can avoid insects and infections. Moreover, they created and developed plants can grow more quickly than traditional breeds. Therefore, farmers harvest more crops, and able to meet the need of people in the world. For instance, scientists in Vietnam produced a new breed of rice that contains high amount of protein and has higher yield, this new breed are becoming popular among Vietnamese farmers because of its quality.

Secondly, another benefit of genetic engineering is that it has variety of applications in medical industry. Researchers found way to cure some genetic illness by drugs which were invented by genetic engineering. In addition, with the development of genetic technology, scientists invented mRNA vaccines, therefore, poeple can prevent form infectious diseases. For example, with the mRNA COVID – 19 vaccine, humans finally able to against to this dangerous disease, and number of Covid – 19 cases were decreased rapidly.

In conclusion, despite the argument that genetic engineering is dangerous, it sill a positive technique as it makes humans lives better by improve problems in agriculture and health.