Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. It is a global issue. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The modern world has witnessed various dangerous threats from global warming that need to be addressed and handled seriously.

To begin with, global warming is caused by many external factors, chief among which is the consumption of fossil fuels. In daily life, people have been using oil, gas, and coal for diverse tasks such as heating homes, running vehicles and manufacturing. This would thereby increase the amount of CO2 pumping fossil into the atmosphere through fossil fuel emissions. Therefore, sunlight is allowed to reach the Earth surface while simultaneously preventing heat from being released into space, which heavily contribute to the establishment of greenhouse effect. Furthermore, population growth also play a dominant role in increasing global temperatures. For instance, if the number of people constantly rocket, more land would be required due to the rise in the need for accommodation. This may possibly results in deforestation, which in turn producing CO2 since trees absorb and store it.

Despite the severity of this issue, it can be solved effectively if the governments set certain limits on the amount of waste discharged by factories. Consequently, fewer toxic gases would be produced as companies commonly try hard to avoid financial losses from being heavily fined by the authorities. Another action that citizens could take in order to limit global warming is to enroll in environmental activities, for instance, making use of public transport rather than private vehicles. When less traffic is used, less emission would be released, leading to the decline of carbon footprint.

In conclusion, although there are a variety of elements committing to global warming such as utilization of fossil fuels and population growth, this issue could be tackled by setting waste discharged and participating in environmental activities.