Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

Global warming is one of the most pressing issues of today that the world is facing. The genesis of this issue and the possible intervention of the authorities as well as the people are discussed in this essay.

To begin with, there are many problems associated with increasing temperature at an alarming rate. The reason why global warming is the most serious issue is the increasing carbon dioxide. To exemplify, there are many factories running which use toxic gases that create carbon dioxide in the air. This process is known as the greenhouse effect. The solution is that the government should introduce laws to limit emissions from factories.

Another problem is that, in light of the growing number of cars on our streets, many vehicles produce emissions and exhaust fumes. Furthermore, deforestation, especially for economic reasons, has also contributed to the atmospheric content of CO2. To tackle this issue, the government should implement policies to reduce the number of cars and also plant more trees.

The third cause of the problem is cutting down trees. For example, people are cutting down more trees in order to use wood for other purposes like making paper. The third solution is that the government and society build teams to save trees and plant more trees to overcome the problem of carbon dioxide. The government is not able to solve these problems individually, but it is everyone’s responsibility to take part and protect our environment.

To conclude, not with standing the fact that global warming, caused by the excess release of CO2, is a very important issue, the government should set up initiatives.