Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

It has become evident that globalisation has caused both harm and benefits upon the states worldwide. This modern phenomenon has fortified the bond among different, distant nations, enabling them to exchange information or travel easily to one another. However, globalisation spreads one universal culture everywhere, rendering it absolute. Therefore, some old or new traditions, valuable to the country fade away without trace.

To begin with, globalization brought various lands closer introducing each other’s way of living. It is obvious that humans fancy to spend their time abroad on holidays, or numerous students enrol foreign countries’ universities so as to obtain more refined and sophisticated education. Furthermore, some people migrate to other states in quest for jobs. All these can be accomplished easily, as globalization facilitated the transportation among countries and ensured that the information about other lands would be accessible for every citizen who utilizes internet.

On the other hand, many cultures vanish due to the effects of globalization. First of all, the clothing and fashion in every nation have been influenced, losing traditional form. In addition, some global products, be it food or other staff, outpace the consumption of national ones. Moreover, different and unique languages disappear as English becomes the international language, since people cannot find the use of their native language, if few people speak it. For instance, in Papua New Guinea there are loads of local languages which carry the culture of centuries within, although as English becomes the sole connection to the world for them, they forget their mother tongues.

To sum up, globalization is admittedly advantageous for the nations in different parts of the world, as it provides connection for them. Notwithstanding, this link brings about the disappearance of different customs, languages and hinders local production.