Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Globalization has benefits as well as drawbacks. Despite the views to the contrary, I personally believe that globalization has more advantages rather than disadvantages, because world becomes increasingly interconnected by exchanging goods, services, technology and information across national boundaries.

From one angle, international trade and investment can strengthen connections between markets. Access to global markets allows businesses to expand and flourish. Due to collaboration countries gain access to advanced technologies and innovation which can speed up enhancement. Nations work together to address global challenge like climate change and pandemics. Additionally, globalization leads to job creation and diverse workplaces. As globalization is revolutionizing, people start to explore and adopt new traditions, cuisines and art. As an example, sushi from Japan and pizza from Italy have become global culinary staples.

From another angle, globalization causes economic inequality, because wealth is concentrated only in developed countries, leaving smaller nations and local businesses behind. Thus, local businesses have to compete with multinational corporations that produce cheaper goods at lower costs, which puts them at a disadvantage. Global culture is dominated by Western values. Raised productions and transportation result in pollution and greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, deforestation in Amazon to grow crops for export markets harms biodiversity and stimulates climate change.

By the way of conclusion, despite the obstacles of globalization, I still consider that it does more good than harm, because it encourages nations to be cooperative and sharing with products. Moreover, globalization leads to modernization by exchanging cultures, traditions and as mentioned before services.