Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree/disagree.

Government’s tax expenditure is sports sector is a waste of money. Rather, they should consider investing in public sector. I do not agree to the statement.

Government investment in sports offers various benefits. Sporting events bring an opportunity for the country to exhibit their culture to the World. In the FIFA World Cup 2020, for example, Qatar showcased its tradition and heritage to the world and their guest. A country that is ahead in sports defects the young, active, and competitive atmosphere.

Although expenditure public services is also great deal. Construction of new roads, bridges, and flyovers makes the country fast. Establishment of efficient airports and seaports connects to the outer world. For example, Dubai’s investment in the airline, Emirates, bought air traffic that generated huge tax revenue. However, sports can get international fame and attention.

in my opinion, public services can be developed on necessity basis. H,owever sports need regular funds to keep going.

In conclusion, sports cannot be considered as inprofitable over public sector. Sports and its event country active and also brings respect.