Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree/disagree.

At this time , it is common for individuals to assume that invesment in public services is more important than sports. In my opinion, invesment in sports and in public services must be belanced

The government should spend an appropriate amount of money on all public services for a variety of reasons. The most nations have insufficient and underdeveloped healthcare and education system due to a lack of financial resources. Countries Ike Indonesia , for example suffer from a lack of government invesment in a public services do not have a adequate healthcare, so that Indonesia citizens prefer to go for medical checkup or medical treatment in Malaysia and the damaged roads with a lot of holes need to be paid attention to by the government.

However, this does not mean that invesment in sports should be completely ignored. Sports value can never be measured in monetary terms buat is directly Linked to the pride of the nation. For example , current football match Indonesia vs China at China residence, the government provides them with the fastest airplane facilities, so that they do not get tired and can win the match and bring the world cup home to their homeland.

In conclusion , the allocation of public funds t o public services must be prioritised since it has a direct impact on people quality of life and in sports must also be develop to make country proud and provide some location for athlete can improve skill themsleves