Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the government should allocate money on medical research to ensure public health instead of investing it for protecting environment. In my opinion, both of them are essential that government should have a balanced approach for this phenomenon.

To begin with, investing money in medical researches are the best way of improving general health outcomes. With more funding, medical experts can develop quality of care on patients, and investments bring positives to use modern effective technologies to get the right diagnosis. COVID-19, for example, at that time, a high amount of money was needed to find the vaccine against the virus. Without the government’s support, it is difficult to conduct experiments at laboratories to find a solution.

On the other hand, I think protecting the environment has an equal importance. If the government stops dedicating money to manage natural and wildlife areas, condition of them might be worse. Investing funding in protecting natural sources such as clean water or fresh air are prime example. If the government provides with thise, fewer people might have health problems. As a result, few people go to the hospitals with complaints since they are living eco-friendly and clean surrounding.

In conclusion, also spending money on medical purposes can be beneficial in terms of people’s urgent needs and doctors have a chance to treat their patients with effective diagnosis to use modern equipment. However, it is important to consider investing funding to funding in environment in is related to people’s health, if they live in clean surroundings, they have few problems related to their health.