Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Highways and railways are the widely used means of transportation in Asian countries rather than airways. Some people believe that investment in metro routes should be more than that of road routes. I’m on the opposition.

In my country, there is only one railway track, which is constructed on the border of Nepal and India. Nepal is full of hills and mountains, rocks and stones, rivers and lakes due to which construction of train tracks is not that easy. The government should go through a lot of hurdles in order to make rail transportation common to people. The elevation of hills make it even more challenging, there has been a lot of meeting and table talks between China, India and government of Nepal to overcome these problems but no any solution seems to be found so far. The geographic conditions and economic status also contribute in the lacking of investment. The expense in this sector might just be the wrong investment without any profit or positive outcome, so, how can it be beneficial for the government to invest in rail-tracks.

However, the cost per person while travelling in a train is very cheap than an individual travelling via road. This is the greatest merit of installation of train paths. The travelling passengers will also be blessed by the beautiful scenery and get a chance to socialize with co-passengers. Lastly, being an individual with no train experience these are the well known advantages.

In conclusion, expending a huge budget in train paths is not a good idea according to my view. There are lots of drawbacks specially, in the context of Nepal, it might be a good idea to develop the highways and roads rather than railway tracks.