Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Every year, governments spend million of money on different project for the better life of human beings. There is now ongoing debate whether governments should spend more money on railway or road.

I agree , governments should spend more money on railway because transportation on railway are environmental friendly, cheap, convenient and carry luggage easily from one city to another. Apart this one , journey on train is tex-free which have directly benift on the lower segment of the society e.g poor people, student and lower class family , which can’t afford the price of car , buses or plane to move from one destination to another. Therefore, by this way, the government can generate large amount of money through railway to give subsidies these poor people which is important assest of the society.

I disagree on some extent, government should not spend a lot of money on road because spending on road is excessive , not so safe , need professional people who understand the quality of material.

Therefore, we should encourage the governments this positive initiative of the state to organize the seminar, active on social media to raise and appreciate the good image of the governments . Therefore, people also contribute in the development of the hassle free institute.