Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Public transportation has been a crucial issue in countries particularly in metropolitans. While some people think that investment in roads and basic facilities in relation to private vehicles is more important than railways, personally I believe that there should be allocate more money to railway transport for three reasons.

Firstly, railway transport is the safest and fastest modes among all vehicles. While I concede that it needs extensive infrastructures, these problems can be solved with suitable governments policies. if governments support public transportation and coin appropriate laws, the costs of them will reduce significantly. Therefore, more people use them to travel.

Another reason is traffic. It could be said that public transportations are usually chaotic and crowded and people cannot control on their life’s timetable. However, I would argue that these views can lead to create traffic in large cities. For example, instead of using 100 private cars for a number of people which causes traffic, a train can travel minimum 100 people. Therefore, in this way traffic will decline dramatically.

Finally, the most important reason to invest more money to railways is environment. Nowadays, people in developed countries are suffering from health problems because of air pollution caused by factories, cars and buses. With investment more money by governments, using railways travel and private cars will increase and reduce respectively. As a result, the level of carbon emission will reduce the quality of air will became better.

In conclusion, not only spending more money on railway transport leads to reduce traffic volume, but it can cause to increase air quality. Therefore, although, I acknowledge it needs expensive basic facilities, I firmly believe that there should be spent more money on it.