Government spends much money for education. More money should be spent on free-time activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people argue that the government should increase their spending on education facilities given to children; whereas others say that they should also focus on spending money on other leisure activities not only on the education sector. I completely agreed with the statement that the government should also focus on spending on free time activities, and supporting to my statement I will be providing a list of reasons in this essay.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly, that spending money on education field for having better future is important. As educated citizens are ultimately benefiting to the development of country. For example, if the citizens of country are educated then it will reduce the crime rate as they do not take wrong path for becoming successful in life. Additionally, if the government are opening new schools and colleges in the village then this will help them to come above the poverty line because once the students get well educated then their chance of getting job gets increased. As, this lead them to have more disposable income which is benefited to increase their stand of living. What is more, government can provide funding to the schools to buy the latest teaching equipment to change the classroom to smart class.

However, it is also important that the government should also spend money on the places where we use to go to relax and they can have free time activities. It is true that due to busy schedules and hectic life style it is very important for individuals to get relax. For that government can develop gardens which are well maintain on regular bases, where public can go to get some fresh air and to get second wind. Also, their people can do physical exercises like walking and yoga. Secondly, government can create sport complex so citizen’s can pursue their hobbies which benefit them to stay away from diseases related to health. Additionally, it will help children develop physical and mental health.

To conclude, though it is important to spend money on education sector by government as it is helpful in developing country fast, also reduce poverty, and reduce crime. However, increasing funding on free-time activities is as much as education.