Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is highly debatable issue whether the country should allocate its budget fully on education, or whether government shouldnot support sport and building theatres.However, i strongly believes that edu is more important for the future of society and plays the key role for the sustainable development of nation. This essay totally agree with this statement.

Firstly, investment in its education system is one of the best ways to improve country’s economy in the long term. The more people are educated, the more skilled or workforce will be, leading to the higher innovation and productivity. For instance, South Korea and Finland decided to invest a large proportion of their budget in education, and this has reaped benefit in the form of high-tech companies such as Samsung and Nokia.

Furthermore, education is not just about improving the economy but it also has many social advantages. Well-educated people tend to be more aware of social evils such as drugs, alcohol and sexual health. Moreover, knowledgeable citizen not only avoid such evils for owns welfare but also aware other individuals in their environment to stay away from sociatial ill and encourage to be a good citizen of a nation. For example, Singapore educates all its citizen on the dangers of druy, resulting in one of the lowest level of drug abuse in the world.

In conclusion, education should take precedence over sports when its comes to funding due to many socia-economic benefits it brings. Ideally, balance on budgeting between both should be sought,but if force to choose, i believe investment on education outweights the allocation of fund to leisure and competitive games.