Having a salaries job is better than being self-employed. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often the case that in some parts of the world today, many people do not regard being freelancer as beneficial, but rather as a substandard career path, and vice versa. From my perspective, I firmly reckon that working for a company is superior to being one’s own boss for the following reason

On a personal level, I lean toward the idea that working for someone else is ideal in this day and age. This is because these days companies allocate their employees with great resources, including standard health insurance, and specifically, provide them with great amenities and work settings, where they can allow themselves to manage their tasks with minimal supervision. As a result, people can unleash their creativity, to say nothing of working in the finest conditions. Furthermore, employees can be assured of their well-being. For instance, Google recently built up rooms where their workers can execute entertaining collaborative activities, which is a great way to destress. This can lead to an increase in individual productivity and the company’s profit.

On the other hand, living in a world of economic competitiveness makes it extremely challenging for those who work independently because of the scarcity of job opportunities. This can lead to people being disoriented and overwhelmed since these days being a freelancer calls for a great deal of persistences. Moreover, the lack of initiative by some individuals can result in a catastrophic business, which can make them begin everything from scratch. Working for a corporation, however, means ensuring stability because of its organizational practices. In this way, employees feel more confident in their roles.

Conclusively, I support the idea that working for a company is a way better than being self-employed mainly because of the sense of stability and a long-term career path, which can create a sense of psychological support and collaboration betweencolleagues.