Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

There is an averment that healthcare should not be supplied for free for individuals irrespective of their income as this is their own health and they should be accountable for it. This essay partly agrees with this phenomenon since it could trigger negative aspects.

On the one hand, healthcare service should not be provided for free to individuals on account of its expensive prices. To elucidate, the authorities would consume a large sum of money if people utilized it without paying. Moreover, this phenomenon will badly affect the economy of that nation and it will lead to many disadvantages in terms of employees’ income. Not only will it have inferior effects on the whole industry, but it also triggers the fact that individuals will abuse this social wellfare to satisfy their demands. Thus, the governments should take this phenomenon into account before imposing it.

On the other hand, I would argue that individuals should have opportunities to be accessible to healthcare service freely. To elaborate further, people possessing poor financial background may not have an ability to afford healthcare equipment and arrange an annual check-up. Furthermore, they would have to tolerate ailments if they did not have a chance to access suitable cure and treatment. Maintaining a good physical health not only assists individuals to work effectively, but it also aids the quality of the workforce of one’s nation in enhancing their productivity. Therfore, it will be beneficial for one’s country in terms of their economy and dwellers’ health.

In conclusion, the government should take action to enact policies about affordable healthcare service’s cost. However, individuals still need to be aware of the importance of their health and strive to protect and improve it.