Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person's income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Every individual should take the responsibility of their health-related issues and allocate money to their health care from own budget. I totally disagree with this statement for some reasons.

The reason why I advocate this view is that the majority of people reside in a destitute lifestyle. To be more specific, some individuals face difficulty due to meeting their daily basic needs, such as eating, clothing, and they cannot spend money on medical services. For instance, although low-income families suffer from different diseases, they have not a certain amount of money to treat these illnesses. Therefore, medical facilities can be provided by the authorities for reduction people’s financial burden. As a result, it can lead to healthy lifestyle than previous situation.

Another point to consider is that the government should provide employees with health insurance. To elaborate, due to heavy workload they are lack of free time and the workers cannot spend time on their health. This circumstance causes weakness in body function, concentration and decreasing productivity. However, if human’s healthy needs are met, they focus better on their job and it gives them a sense of encouragement. Thereby, it can be beneficial to boost the productivity and finance. For example, in some companies like Socar the workers have a chance to get health insurance in Azerbaijan. They do not pay medical treatment for healthy problems.

In conclusion, these multifaceted reasons show that the government or the companies should bear responsibility of individuals’ overall welfare and, therefore people are provided with free treatment.