History should be a compulsory subject in schools because it helps students understand their culture and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a widespread belief that history should be a main subjects and schools must organise more historic classes. From my perspective, I partly agree with this point since both sides present convincing arguments. This essay will discuss these perspectives before reaffirming my own position.

There are several reasons why some people oppose this ideal. Students and their parents believe that the historical courses are unnecessary. For more details, history knowledge can not be used in daily life, and learners always feel tired during the history lessions. Another clear evidence is that these courses are time- consuming operations. Students need to read a lot of documents and lectures, which are boring learning materials, require taxing effort and fully concretration in a long time. These points illustrate a number of considerable individuals remain unconvinced by the important of history subject.

On the other hand, I tend to support the notion that education facilities should encourage their learners try history classes . The primary reason is that these activities can retain and preserve the national cultures. In addition, If students study and research about the time-line of their territories, they will be inspired and they will spread these transitions to their foreign friends. Furthermore, learning history is a good way to develop students’s cognitive abilities. To be more specific, after studying history,student’s brains can be enhanced and these individuals can have a better thinking way. These points indicate that schools should obligate their students with history classes.

In conclusion, although there are persuasive arguments on the both sides of the debate, I partly agree with the perspective that history should be a compulsory subject in academy. On balanced, the discussion above reaffirms my personal stance on this matter.