Homework is necessary for students' academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that homework is crucial for young learners’ academic success. I absolutely agree with this statement as it is helpful for revision and preparation for exams in the future.

One reason why homework should be included in school curriculum is that it is beneficial for revising studied topics. When students review previous information that they have learnt, they tend to memorise them better. Moreover, revised information can stay in their heads for a long time. Some students who spend more hours on assignments can become the best at given subjects. Practice gives them confidence in front of the audience. Moreover, student who studies rules, practices every day can succeed at schools and universities more rather than others who don’t do his assignments.

Another important reason is that today’s competition entering good university is very challenging. Both local and international higher education institutions require excellent results. Grades play significant role in university admission. This means that exams are getting more demanding and educational pressure on young learners is rising sharply. In other words homework can reduce given problems. For instance, student who did all his schoolwork can easily prepare for future exams. This may lead him to pass his finals successfully and get his desirable job. Well passed exams give students greater confidence in their future and opens up more educational and career opportunities.

In conclusion, homework should take place in student’s life as they have great benefits. They help young people memorise past lessons, be the best in their class and give chance to get good education and be whoever they want by passing their exams.