Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that as home is one of the primary needs, it ought to be provide by government for whom cannot buy it,which I completely agree with due to three specific reasons.

Firstly, as housing is regarded as a fundamental human need, adminstrations should take the responsibility of the availability.Shelters retain the people from harsh environments and ensure safety. However, all classes of the population cannot recover all the expenses of house, especially low class and working class.In this case,government have to provide with affordable accomadations taking basic human rights into account.

Secondly, through reducing the homelessness, economic growth can be improved.As we know, individuals show their good performance and productivity at workplace or studies when they have satisfaction of ensuring the security and complacency. People’s efficiency as both employee and student can contribute to increasing the GDP which one of the main index to show the power of the country.

Finally, supporting the populations with housing incentives helps the states to spend less money on the emergency services, healthcare and law enforcement. Homelessness can arise some issuses – spreading various diseases, rise of crime rates and rebels- which requires to allocate a large sum to overcome it. If government give the free shelters on time, they do not have to increase the expenditures that will be allow to expand the budget.

In conclusion, I entirely agree with the idea that governtment ought to sustain the people with house without payments.