Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether the government should supply more housing for individuals who cannot buy it. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this viewpoint, as housing is essential for human life.

One fundamental reason lies in the fact that housing shortages can cause many social problems. For example, if people do not have a house to live in, many slums will appear. This can affect human health, due to the fact that numerous individuals living in the same place can contribute to the higher rate of infectious diseases compared to those who do not. This type of disease can spread rapidly throughout the country and even the world. As a result, hospital admissions can record huge numbers at the same time, placing a burden on the healthcare system of the nation.

Another underlying cause is financial pressure. This means if the government provides free housing for disadvantaged families, they can reduce the pressure on purchasing houses. Therefore, people can allocate their budget to other essential expenses, such as healthcare and education. For example, in Korea, the Korean government implemented to support their citizens in building more housing residentials and providing free housing as well. This helps not only reduce the concern about money of many households, especially residents with financial hardship, but also improve their living conditions. In the long run, it contributes to the enhancement of their living standards.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the government should take responsibility for offering free housing for individuals. The combination of insufficient housing and financial hardship is clearly shown why this perspective is the most rational one, paying for the long-term social benefits.